Menopausal Mother Nature

News about Climate Change and our Planet


Ban driven grouse shooting – 102,000 signatures

Here’s the ever-growing list of constituencies with more than 200 signatures already:

Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey, Drew Hendry MP (SNP), 467 signatures

Calder Valley, Craig Whittaker MP (Con), 452 signatures

High Peak, Ruth George MP (Lab), 445 signatures

Bristol West, Thangam Debbonaire MP (Lab), 396 signatures

Sheffield Hallam, Jared O’Mara MP (Ind), 386 signatures

Edinburgh North and Leith, Deidre Brock MP (SNP), 376 signatures

Isle of Wight, Bob Seely MP (Con), 369 signatures

Derbyshire Dales, Patrick McLoughlin MP (Con), 366 signatures

Ross, Skye and Lochaber, Ian Blackford MP (SNP), 358 signatures

Brighton Pavilion, Caroline Lucas MP (Green), 351 signatures

Skipton and Ripon, Julian Smith MP (Con), 345 signatures

Stroud, David Drew MP (Lab), 344 signatures

Argyll and Bute, Brendan O’Hara (SNP), 343 signatures

Somerton and Frome, David Warburton MP (Con), 323 signatures

Thirsk and Malton, Kevin Hollinrake MP (Con), 317 signatures

Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk, John Lamont MP (Con), 316 signatures

Wells, James Heappey MP (Con), 312 signatures

Ochill and South Perthshire, Luke Graham MP (Con), 307 signatures

Westmorland and Lonsdale, Tim Farron MP (LibDem), 307 signatures

South Norfolk, Richard Bacon MP (Con), 305 signatures

Edinburgh East, Tommy Sheppard MP (SNP), 303 signatures

Suffolk Coastal, Therese Coffey MP (Con), 302 signatures

Central Devon, Mel Stride MP (Con), 301 signatures

Truro and Falmouth, Sarah Newton MP (Con), 300 signatures

York Central, Rachael Maskell MP (Lab), 297 signatures

Cambridge, Daniel Zeichner MP (Lab), 289 signatures

West Dorset, Oliver Letwin MP (Con), 288 signatures

St Ives, Derek Thomas MP (Con), 288 signatures

Bridgwater and West Somerset, Ian Liddell-Grainger MP, 287 signatures

South Cambridgeshire, Heidi Allen MP (Ind), 286 signatures

Sheffield Central, Paul Blomfield MP (Lab), 284 signatures

Northeast Fife, Stephen Gethins MP (SNP), 284 signatures

Penrith and The Border, Rory Stewart MP (Con), 280 signatures

Tiverton and Honiton, Neil Parish MP (Con), 280 signatures

North Norfolk, Norman Lamb MP (LibDem), 278 signatures

Perth and North Perthshire, Pete Wishart MP (SNP), 277 signatures

Totnes, Sarah Wollaston MP (Lib Dem), 275 signatures

Torridge and West Devon, Geoffrey Cox MP (Con), 274 signatures

Hove, Peter Kyle MP (Lab), 273 signatures

Stirling, Stephen Kerr MP (Con), 272 signatures

Richmond, Rishi Sunak MP (Con), 270 signatures

North Dorset, Simon Hoare MP (Con), 266 signatures

Moray, Douglas Ross MP (Con), 263 signatures

South West Surrey, Jeremy Hunt MP (Con), 262 signatures

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine, Andrew Bowie MP (Con), 262 signatures

Witney, Robert Courts MP (Con), 262 signatures

Broadland, Keith Simpson MP (Con), 260 signatures

Edinburgh South, Ian Murray MP (Lab), 258 signatures

Rushcliffe, Kenneth Clarke MP (Con), 258 signatures

Bristol South, Karin Smith MP (Lab), 258 signatures

Sheffield Heeley, Louise Haigh MP (Lab), 257 signatures

Cambourne and Redruth, Geoege Eustice MP (Con), 253 signatures

York Outer, Julian Sturdy MP (Con), 252 signatures

Mid Norfolk, George Freeman MP (Con), 249 signatures

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweedale, David Mundell MP (Con), 248 signatures

West Worcestershire, Harriet Baldwin MP (Con), 248 signatures

Hexham, Guy Opperman MP (Con), 247 signatures

North Somerset, Liam Fox MP (con), 247 signatures

Scarborough and Whitby, Robert Goodwill MP (Con), 246 signatures

Lancaster and Fleetwood, Cat Smith MP (Lab), 245 signatures

Southeast Cambridgeshire, Lucy Frazer MP (Con), 245 signatures

Oxford West and Abingdon, Leyla Moran MP (LibDem), 244 signatures

Keighley, John Grogan MP (Lab), 244 signatures

Lewes, Maria Caulfield MP (Con), 243 signatures

Wantage, Ed Vaizey MP (Con), 242 signatures

Midlothian, Danielle Rowley MP (Lab), 241 signatures

Rutland and Melton, Alan Duncan MP (Con), 241 signatures

Colne Valley, Thelma Walker MP (Lab), 241 signatures

Sleaford and North Hykeham, Caroline Johnson MP (Con), 239 signatures

Arundel and South Downs, Nick Herbert MP (Con), 238 signatures

Ludlow, Philip Dunne MP (Con), 236 signatures

Chippenham, Michelle Donelan MP (Con), 234 signatures

Bath, Wera Hobhouse MP (LibDem), 234 signatures

North East Bedfordshire, Alistair Burt MP (Con), 233 signatures

Shrewsbury and Atcham, Daniel Kawczynski MP (Con), 232 signatures

Macclesfield, David Rutley MP (Con), 232 signatures

Edinburgh South West, Joanna Cherry MP (SNP), 230 signatures

Manchester Withington, Jeff Smith MP (Lab), 230 signatures

Henley, John Howell MP (Con), 228 signatures

Newton Abbott, Ann Marie Morris MP (Con), 224 signatures

Chichester, Gillian Keegan MP (Con), 222 signatures

Mid Derbyshire, Pauline Latham MP (Con), 222 signatures

East Worthing and Shoreham, Tim Loughton MP (Con), 221 signatures

North East Hertfordshire, Oliver Heald MP (Con), 220 signatures

New Forest West, Desmond Swayne MP (Con), 219 signatures

Waveney, Peter Aldhous MP (Con), 219 signatures

Romsey and Southampton North, Caroline Nokes MP (Con), 218 signatures

Bury St Edmunds, Jo Churchill MP (Con), 218 signatures

North East Somerset, Jacob Rees-Mogg MP (Con), 217 signatures

Canterbury, Rosie Duffield MP (Con), 217 signatures

Harrogate and Knaresborough, Andrew Jones MP (Con), 217 signatures

Banbury, Victoria Prentis MP (Con), 216 signatures

North West Cambridgeshire, Shalesh Vara MP (Con), 216 signatures

Mid Dorset and North Poole, Michael Tomlinson MP (Con), 216 signatures

Leeds North West, Alex Sobel MP (Lab), 213 signatures

East Devon, Hugo Swire MP (Con), 212 signatures

North Devon, Peter Heaton-Jones MP (Con), 212 signatures

Central Suffolk and North Ipswich, Dan Poulter MP (Con), 210 signatures

North Wiltshire, James Gray MP (Con), 210 signatures

Harwich and North Essex, Bernard Jenkin MP (Con), 209 signatures

Buckingham, John Bercow MP (Speaker), 209 signatures

Amber Valley, Nigel Mills MP (Con), 209 signatures

South Thanet, Craig McKinley MP (Con), 209 signatures

East Yorkshire, Greg Knight MP (Con), 209 signatures

North East Derbyshire, Lee Rowley MP (Con), 209 signatures

Tynemouth, Alan Campbell MP (Lab), 208 signatures

Selby and Ainstey, Nigel Adams MP (Con), 208 signatures

Twickenham, Vince Cable MP (LibDem), 206 signatures

Yeovil, Marcus Fish MP (Con), 205 signatures

Huntingdon, Jonathan Djanogly MP (Con), 205 signatures

Corby, Tom Pusglove MP (Con), 205 signatures

Wealden, Nusrat Ghani MP (Con), 204 signatures

Broxtowe, Anna Soubry MP (Independent), 204 signatures

St Austell and Newquay, Steve Double MP (Con), 203 signatures

Mole Valley, Paul Beresford MP (Con), 203 signatures

South Suffolk, James Cartlidge MP (Con), 203 signatures

South West Norfolk, Liz Truss MP, (Con), 202 signatures

Saffron Walden, Kemi Badenoch MP (Con), 202 signatures

North West Norfolk, Henry Bellingham MP (Con), 201 signatures

Beverley and Holderness, Graham Stuart MP (Con), 200 signatures

The e-petition is still open and welcomes more signatures – and more constituencies in this list. It’s quite a blue list isn’t it…?

But here is somemore anlysis, provided by ‘a reader’ of the split between the parties across the UK:

Analysis done when signatures = 100,131

..and another of the strength of support by party (in England) in rural and urban seats:

Analysis done when signatures = 100,131

Please sign this e-petition by Chris Packham calling for a ban of driven grouse shooting.


Get email notifications of new blog posts